Establishing Scholarly Academic Assembly for Arba’een Pilgrimage


Kerbela Center for Studies and Researches has announced the establishment of the Scholarly Academic Assembly for the Arba’een Pilgrimage.


The assembly is consisted of 13 Iraqi universities: Baghdad University, El-Mustenserya University, Kerbela University, Kufa University, Babylon University, El-Muthenna University, Wasit University, Thi-Qar University, Basra University, Maisan University, Deyala University, El-Qadesya University, Kirkuk University, En-Nehrain University, and Imam El-Kadhim College and Bait-El-Hekmeh House.


The director of the center Abdul-Emeer El-Quraishi said that the purpose of establishing the assembly is to set plans, study them, and put them to use in terms of offering pilgrims the best services ever, benefiting from the economy during the Arba’een, securing the infrastructure of the holy city of Kerbela, and conveying the real image of the Ahlul-Bayet (Peace Be Upon Them) to the world.



By: Hussein Hamid El-Musewi

Translation: Mohammed Alobaidi